District 7 Director:  LaTrina Howell

I’m LaTrina Howell from Wilkinson County, located in the heart of middle Georgia and home of the 6-time GHSA Class A Boys Basketball State Champs (the Blue Storm).  I’ve been a 5th grade Science teacher for 7 years at Wilkinson County Elementary – the same school I attended as a child!  I have a true passion for STEM education and promoting how important it is in preparing our kids for the future.  I also teach Social Studies and Gifted Resource grades 3-5.  I am the Science Fair Coordinator, a member of the Science and Mathematics Alliance for Teachers (SMART) partnership with Oconee RESA, and chair of the Honor’s/Awards Committee.  I am a member of the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA) and the Georgia Science Teachers Association (GSTA), and was a presenter at the 2012 GSTA state conference.

Email Latrina Howell


 District 7 map shows the counties included in this region.  Counties include: 
Baldwin, Bibb, Bleckley, Crawford, Dodge, Dooly, Dublin City, Houston, Jones, Laurens, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pulaski, Telfair, Treutlen, Twiggs, Wheeler, Wilcox, and Wilkinson.
© Georgia Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software