GSTA's Board of Directors represents you at several levels.  First, there is an Executive Board consisting of the Director, President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary and Executive Secretary/Treasurer. 

Members are also represented by Elementary, Middle, High School, College Level and Supervisor's representatives.  Finally, regional directors provide representation based on geographic areas of the state.  Use the map below to identify your region. 

List of Counties in Each District:

District I:      Bartow, Bremen City, Calhoun City, Cartersville City, Catoosa, Chattooga,   Chickamauga City, Dade, Dalton City, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Rome City, Trion City, Walker and Whitfield.

 District II: Banks, Cherokee, Dawson, Fannin, Forsyth, Franklin, Gainesville City, Gilmer, Hall, Habersham, Hart, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union and White.

 District III:   Atlanta City, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fulton, and Marietta City.

 District IV:   Barrow, Clarke, Commerce City, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson  City, Lincoln, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Social Circle  City, Taliaferro, Walton, and Wilkes.         

 District V:   Butts, Carroll, Carrollton City, Coweta, Fayette, Heard, Henry, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Thomaston-Upson, and Troup.      

 District VI:   Chattahoochee, Clay, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, and Webster.

 District VII:  Baldwin, Bibb, Bleckley, Crawford, Dodge, Dooly, Dublin City, Houston, Jones, Laurens, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pulaski, Telfair, Treutlen, Twiggs, Wheeler, Wilcox, and Wilkinson.

 District VIII:  Appling, Bryan, Bulloch, Candler, Chatham, Effingham, Evans, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Tattnall, Toombs, Vidalia City, and Wayne.      

 District IX: Burke, Columbia, Emanuel, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, McDuffie, Richmond, Screven, Warren, and Washington.

 District X:  Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Camden, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Glynn, Pierce, and Ware.

 District XI: Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Calhoun, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Miller,  Mitchell, Pelham City, Terrell, Thomas, Thomasville City, Tift, Turner, Seminole, Valdosta City, and Worth.      

 District XII:  Buford City, Decatur City, DeKalb, Gwinnett, Newton, and Rockdale

© Georgia Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software