Supporting Excellent Science Teaching for Georgia

2016 Board Election

  • 01 Feb 2016
  • 04 Mar 2016
  • Online


Registration is closed
All GSTA members should vote for President Elect, Secretary, Elementary Representative, and High School Representative.  Only votes coming from members in the respective districts will be counted for the District Director positions.  Please remember that this election represents the transition to GSTA's new district boundaries, which are shown in the map below.  Please identify your new district by finding the county in which you work on the list below.

The following positions are open for 2016 voting.

  • President Elect
  • Secretary
  • Elementary Representative
  • High School Representative
  • District 2 - Banks, Barrow, Dawson, Clarke, Elbert, Fannin, Franklin, Greene, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Jackson, Lumpkin, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walton, White
  • District 4 - Fulton, Atlanta Public Schools
  • District 6 - Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Clinch, Charleston, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, Ware
  • District 8 - Appling, Bulloch, Bryan, Camden, Candler, Chatham, Effingham, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Screven, Tatnall, Toombs, Wayne
  • District 10 - Clayton, DeKalb, Rockdale
  • District 12 - Gwinnett, Forsyth

Share This Page

© 2023 GSTA.

Georgia Science Teachers Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

860 Johnson Ferry Road NE, Suite 140-334, Atlanta, GA 30342

Email the webmaster

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software